Is Vimto suitable for Vegetarians and Vegans?

All of our Vimto squash drinks are suitable for Vegetarians, due to the recent addition of Vitamin D they are not suitable for Vegans. However, all of our other Vimto drinks variants, including fizzy and still ready to drink ranges, are suitable for vegetarians and Vegans.

A small range of our Vimto confectionery products do contain animal derivatives, and therefore may be unsuitable for vegetarians and vegan diets, these include:

  • Vimto Jelly Babies
  • Vimto Fizzy Pencils
  • Vimto Fizzy Mallows
  • Vimto Flying Saucers
  • Vimto Dazzlers
  • Vimto Dazzler Watermelon, Strawberry & Peach
  • Vimto Juicy Mixups
  • Vimto Shake Up
  • Vimto Stix

However, as you can see from the list below, we have loads of Vimto confectionery products that are suitable for vegetarians and in some cases vegans too, please refer to the back of the pack to check suitability:

  • Vimto Bon Bons – Original and Remix flavour
  • Vimto Jelly Beans
  • Vimto Jellies – both Original and No Added Sugar
  • Vimto Cookie Kits
  • Vimto Cupcake kits
  • Vimto flavour Frosting
  • Vimto Lollipops
  • Vimto Rip Rolls
  • Vimto Ice Lollies and Freeze Pops
  • Vimto Twangers
  • Vimto LOLz
  • Vimto Chew Bar
  • Vimto Millions

Still got questions?

Get in touch with our friendly team. They're happy to help.

Contact us